In Honor Of Set…

IV Shomu 21

Tonight I went out onto my deck to pray to and honor Set in the calm before this evening’s storm that He may bring the not always easy or welcome but necessary change that I need in my life. My interest in Set has never gone beyond academic interest but I figured that this might be a good opportunity to invite Him into my life in a more active way… I’m hoping not to have one of those “you get what you ask for” moments later, lol.  The storm came in full force just after I finished and went inside, I’m not sure if that’s a good or a bad sign ;)

The thunder and rain only lasted about twenty minutes and the sun is beginning to shine through now. Dua Set! Dua Ra!

Senebty,

~ Zabet

4 Responses to “In Honor Of Set…”

  1. I just read your blog and wanted to say that I really enjoyed it and I look forward to seeing more from you :)

  2. There’s an amazing ritual to Set in Eternal Egypt. It needs some special props (ahem!).

    Keep us up to date on how that works out. I had been hiding from him, well, and Aset too, because of other people’s UPG on them. I am beginning to realize that someone else’s unverified personal gnosis is personal- to them. I’ll probably do a post about that a few entries down the line…

    But a nice idea, doing something right before a storm!

Leave a Reply

